Oy!  I’m a terrible blogger.

Something Wicked this way comes…

That’s right the supremely wonderful musical Wicked was in town these last few weeks.   I was lucky enough to see it twice.  It was a terrific-singing, dancing, acting, extravaganza, and I loved it.  But there was more to it than that for me.  I love live  theatre, I think it’s magical on so many levels.  I would love to live in a world where breaking out into song to express my emotions was socially acceptable (I’m not saying I don’t do it, I just wish  people harmonized with me instead of giving me funny looks.)  When I watch theatre, my heart sings and I’m able to step outside of myself for a couple of hours.
I cry at just about every show I watch.  Theatre for me is bittersweet.  Because I don’t just love watching it, I love being a part of it, and I would love to do it all the time.  But I also know that it’s not really what I’m supposed to do.  So, I content my self with being a part-time part of creating the magic, and an always willing participant in the enjoying of it.

