In an attempt to blog more often, even at the end of an uninspired weekend such as this one, today I’m writing a list of lesser known (or maybe not) facts about myself.

As evidenced by the title of this post, lyrics from musicals sneak into my life all.the.time

I have never shot a man in Reno, to watch him die or for any other reason.

I have seen every episode of the Dick Van Dyke show, including the not very funny, original pilot starring Carl Reiner.

Proofreading puts me in a good mood. This is completely true, if I was going to make things up about myself they would be a lot cooler than this.

I am completely brainwashed by Disney, as evidenced by the fact that when my sister mentioned that her friend’s sister just got engaged to a guy named Eric my first question was “Is her name Ariel?” (It wasn’t)

I eat watermelon like they’re going to stop growing it.

My favorite music is Frank Sinatra, Steve Lawrence, Bobby Darin, etc. (I can’t figure out how best to classify this genre, Big Band? Vocal Jazz? Wiki also says traditional pop.) This, combined with my affinity for show tunes makes me pretty uncool in the music department.

I like watching the Next Food Network Star but, almost never actually sit down and watch the cooking shows that come out of them.

My actual name (it’s really not Sweetanlo, you’re shocked I’m sure) is from the Lord of the Rings, and I’m technically not even named after a person.

Several years ago when I was in a play I really didn’t like I used to spend the extra time in rehearsal writing poems to email to my best friends.  They were really terrible poems, and sadly  also the most productive thing I did that semester.

And last but not least, I’m really not very good at endings as you can clearly see by this fact, which is doubling as a final point and a rather abrupt ending.

